The most important cancellation date may come before the day you expect another charge. Sesame’s general membership terms require at least 48 hours’ notice before renewal processing. Found recommends a similar buffer, but describes renewal payments as nonrefundable. CoreAge Rx draws a different boundary around prescription approval and transmission to a pharmacy—even when medication has not shipped. These are separate clocks, and stopping one does not necessarily stop the others.
This guide examines public documentation from CoreAge Rx, Ro, Enhance.MD, Success by Sesame, Walgreens Weight Management and Found, consulted October 19, 2026. It focuses on what readers can establish before enrollment and what to ask when leaving. The central distinction is simple: canceling future service, canceling a current order and qualifying for a refund are different requests. Where pages disagree, the disagreement remains unresolved rather than becoming a promise of the more favorable outcome.
At a glance
- Sesame’s documented minimum notice
- General membership terms require cancellation by email or phone at least 48 hours before renewal processing; the program page instead describes self-cancellation before the next cycle.
- Found’s renewal boundary
- Found says renewal payments are nonrefundable and recommends canceling or pausing at least 48 hours before the scheduled renewal date.Sources: [10]
- CoreAge Rx’s pharmacy cutoff
- Its policy makes prescription sales final after both clinician approval and transmission to the pharmacy, including before shipment.Sources: [3]
- Enhance.MD’s billing mismatch
- The FAQ describes automatic renewal every 28 days, while product pages list billing every 4, 12, 24 or 48 weeks.
Start with three separate cancellation questions
Before asking a service to “cancel everything,” identify the transactions involved. Is there a recurring membership, an appointment already reserved and a prescription already moving through fulfillment? CoreAge Rx explicitly separates subscription cancellation from order cancellation. Found separately addresses membership refunds, dispensed or shipped medicines and missed appointments. Walgreens illustrates why the distinction matters even without a membership: a pay-per-visit service can still involve an automatic pharmacy refill.
Ask for three written answers: whether future renewal is disabled, whether the current order can still be stopped and what amount, if any, qualifies for refund review. Include the order number and the next displayed billing date. Keeping those requests separate helps prevent a confirmation of subscription cancellation from being mistaken for a refund authorization. Our guide to enrollment terms worth reading closely explains why the service description and payment agreement both matter.
| Service | Documented timing boundary | What to clarify |
|---|---|---|
| Sesame | At least 48 hours before renewal processing in general terms | Whether program self-cancellation satisfies that requirement |
| Found | Recommends at least 48 hours before renewal; renewals nonrefundable | Exact scheduled charge and confirmation of pause or cancellation |
| CoreAge Rx | Approval plus transmission makes prescription sales final | Whether both events have occurred |
| Enhance.MD | Cancel before the next billing cycle | Whether the selected cycle is 4, 12, 24 or 48 weeks |
| Walgreens Bridge | Automatic filling described after the first approved Walgreens fill | How to disable the next refill |
Find the processing date, not just the advertised month
Sesame’s program page calls its month-to-month option $99 per month, but its billing explanation says payment is collected in advance every 28 days. The same page lists annual, six-month and three-month billing alternatives. Its starting price of $59 per month requires an annual subscription, excludes medication and can be higher with some professionals. A calendar reminder based only on the word “monthly” therefore may not match the documented collection schedule.
Enhance.MD presents another mismatch: its FAQ says membership renews every 28 days, while Core product selections show charges every 4, 12, 24 or 48 weeks. Found’s terms also describe 28-day billing cycles, while its commercial pricing says starting prices depend on 12-month plans paid upfront. These documents do not fully reconcile the collection mechanics. Ask for the next processing timestamp, the amount collected then and the paid-through date; a monthly price and a monthly commitment are not interchangeable.
Treat Sesame’s 48-hour language as a real planning constraint
Sesame’s general membership terms specify cancellation by emailing support@sesamecare.com or calling +1 (877) 947-6411 at least 48 hours before the applicable renewal processing date. Its weight-management page instead permits self-cancellation before the next billing cycle starts. The consulted documentation does not explain how those routes fit together. A practical approach is to leave more than the stated minimum and request written confirmation, rather than assuming a last-day portal action resolves the discrepancy.
The refund clock is different again. The program page promises a full refund when cancellation occurs at least three hours before the initial visit’s start time; it says the first month is not refundable once that visit has occurred. General membership terms allow access through the paid monthly or annual term after cancellation, but exclude prorated refunds. These provisions do not clearly settle unused portions of every longer prepaid weight-management plan. Ask specifically about your selected term rather than extrapolating from the monthly example.
At CoreAge Rx, an unshipped order can already be final
CoreAge Rx allows subscription cancellation through the patient account or Patient Care Team to prevent future renewal charges. Current-order cancellation has additional conditions: the prescription must not yet be approved, the order must not yet have been transmitted to the pharmacy and the 30-day documentation rule must not already make it nonrefundable. Its policy says all prescription sales become final once approval and transmission have both occurred. The medication need not have shipped for that boundary to apply.
There is also a calendar cutoff: the policy makes orders final and nonrefundable 30 calendar days after purchase even if incomplete or unshipped, except where applicable law requires otherwise. Refund language conflicts elsewhere. The FAQ promises an automatic 100% refund if a prescription is not approved; the policy instead refunds the eligible treatment or medication portion while retaining an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee. Obtain the order’s approval and transmission status, and the exact refundable amount, rather than relying on the headline promise.
Found separates membership relief from medication returns
Found recommends canceling or pausing at least 48 hours before the scheduled renewal date and states that renewal payments are nonrefundable. Its initial membership policy lists two possible refund conditions: cancellation within three days of the original purchase or before completion of the first consultation. A following sentence makes the relationship between those milestones ambiguous. Readers should request an interpretation tied to their purchase and consultation timestamps, not assume either condition guarantees approval in every situation.
Found separately excludes returns or refunds for medication and laboratory kits once dispensed or shipped, even when unused. Medical disqualification from all treatment options can support a membership refund, but rejection of a preferred medication does not qualify if other options remain available. Scheduled consultations have another deadline: missing one or canceling with less than 24 hours’ notice can trigger a $30 fee. These are distinct refund boundaries and exclusions, not a single satisfaction guarantee.
Ro and Enhance.MD leave important exit terms unanswered
Ro documents an option to cancel Ro Body when insurance will not cover medication, but the consulted pages do not establish general cancellation notice, unused-prepayment refunds or medication refund rules. Membership and medicine are separate charges. Ro advertises $39 for the first month, then $149 monthly on the monthly plan, or as low as $74 per month with annual prepayment. It also advertises refunding the initial $39 for GLP-1 ineligibility, alongside wording that membership is charged only if eligible; the exact collection sequence remains unclear.
Enhance.MD’s terms require cancellation before the next billing cycle and direct readers to checkout for complete subscription and payment terms. Its product guarantee refunds 100% of the initial payment if someone is found ineligible during onboarding; that is not a documented general refund for later cancellation. The consulted documentation does not establish proportional refunds or penalties for longer plans. Support is listed at support@enhance.md and 1-888-299-5088, with stated EDT hours rather than continuous availability.
No subscription does not mean no future transaction
Walgreens Weight Management advertises no required subscription. Initial visits start at $49, while follow-up chat visits and additional video visits cost $49 each; medication is separate. Nevertheless, the Medicare Bridge page says prescriptions will be set up to auto-fill the following month after an approved first Walgreens fill. The public documentation reviewed does not explain how to disable that mechanism. Ask the dispensing pharmacy about the next fill separately from any decision not to book another clinical visit.
A pharmacy order also has its own status. Ro says cash-pay prescriptions routed to its or partner pharmacies ship within a week once prescribed; that is dispatch, not a guaranteed arrival date. CoreAge Rx estimates arrival approximately two to three business days after pharmacy shipment, separately from preceding review and preparation. To understand when a prescription becomes a pharmacy order, request concrete milestones: received, approved, transmitted, dispensed and shipped. “Processing” alone may not identify the applicable cancellation boundary.
Close the loop on money, records and delivery problems
A useful cancellation record includes the request time, channel, confirmation, effective date, current-order status and any approved refund amount. Processing a refund is not the same as seeing money in a bank account. CoreAge Rx says approved refunds generally process in five to ten business days, with additional financial-institution time possible; financing refunds go through the financing provider. Enhance.MD also describes five to ten business days for processing. Neither statement guarantees bank receipt within that interval.
Keep delivery complaints separate from a change-of-mind cancellation. CoreAge Rx asks patients to report lost or damaged shipments promptly and describes case review for replacement or reshipment when applicable. For injectable GLP-1 deliveries that arrive warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA explicitly advises not using the product and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That safety instruction does not itself establish a refund entitlement. Ask who is investigating the shipment and what written resolution is being offered.
Questions & answers
Does CoreAge Rx’s “no auto-rebills” language mean I cannot renew automatically?
Not reliably. Its FAQ says there are no auto-rebills, while the help center describes a one-time purchase or optional subscription with automatic renewals. The policy also provides a subscription cancellation process. Confirm which purchase type appears on your receipt and whether the account shows a future charge; the conflicting wording does not establish that every order is one-time.
If Ro cannot obtain insurance coverage, does cancellation refund the membership?
Ro says you may choose cash-pay medication or cancel Ro Body if insurance will not cover the medicine. That statement does not specify a refund of fees already paid. Its separate $39 refund promise concerns GLP-1 ineligibility, not necessarily a coverage denial. Ask which event applies and whether any prepaid amount is refundable.
Can I assume Enhance.MD cancellation stops the next medication delivery?
No. Its FAQ says pausing or canceling affects refills, but does not specify the stopping point for an order already underway. Core advertises delivery every four weeks, while longer billing selections exist. Request confirmation of both subscription status and the next pharmacy order; delivery frequency alone does not resolve billing or refund rights.
Is Sesame’s three-hour appointment deadline enough to avoid every charge?
No. That deadline concerns the program’s initial-visit refund provision. Renewal cancellation has separate language, including the general terms’ minimum 48-hour notice before processing. Subscription fees also exclude medication. Identify whether you are canceling the first visit, a future subscription period or a pharmacy purchase rather than applying one deadline to all three.
Does Walgreens’ 24/7 pharmacy chat replace a paid follow-up visit?
The documentation does not establish that. Walgreens describes a pharmacy-expert chat available around the clock, while Weight Management follow-up chat visits cost $49 each. Pharmacy chat may involve a wait and is not emergency care. Do not treat the two services as interchangeable or infer a zero fee simply from the pharmacy chat’s availability.
Will Found refund me if I cannot receive the GLP-1 I wanted?
Not necessarily. Found distinguishes disqualification from all its treatment options from ineligibility for a specific preferred medication. The latter does not qualify for its medical-disqualification membership refund if other options remain. Medication and laboratory-kit refund restrictions apply separately once items are dispensed or shipped, so request an itemized decision rather than a single account-level answer.
Our assessment
The strongest cancellation plan uses the earliest relevant deadline and verifies both the subscription and the current order. Sesame documents a minimum notice requirement; Found recommends a buffer but makes renewals nonrefundable; CoreAge Rx makes pharmacy transmission consequential before shipment. Ro, Enhance.MD and Walgreens leave material operational questions unanswered in the consulted documentation. These differences do not establish which service will handle a dispute best. They do establish what to clarify before paying: the processing date, cancellation channel, order cutoff and refund calculation. A written confirmation of future cancellation is valuable, but it is not a promise to return money already collected.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- Ro — weight loss/pricing ↗
- CoreAge Rx — returns refund policy ↗
- Enhance.MD — product/core semaglutide ↗
- Sesame / Success by Sesame — terms of service ↗
- Enhance.MD — official website ↗
- Enhance.MD — faq ↗
- CoreAge Rx — faq ↗
- Walgreens / Walgreens Weight Management — topic/virtual healthcare/weight loss.jsp ↗
- Sesame / Success by Sesame — terms/offer terms v3 ↗
- Enhance.MD — terms of service ↗
- Ro — weight loss/insurance ↗
- Walgreens / Walgreens Weight Management — topic/pharmacy.jsp ↗
- Sesame / Success by Sesame — plans and pricing ↗
- Sesame / Success by Sesame — service/online weight loss program ↗
- CoreAge Rx — es/primeros pasos/acerca de coreage rx ↗
- Sesame / Success by Sesame — terms/payment and billing consent ↗
- Walgreens / Walgreens Weight Management — topic/pharmacy/glp 1 bridge program.jsp ↗