For someone considering SkinnyRx, the most consequential moment may not be the first injection or tablet. It may be the point when a clinician finishes reviewing the prescription and fulfillment begins. The company’s FAQ places an important refund boundary there, while future subscription cancellations depend on whether the next shipment has already been prepared. Those are operational milestones, not simply dates on a monthly calendar. Understanding them matters before treating an advertised first-month price as a low-risk way to try the service.
SkinnyRx is operated by Lean Rx, Inc., which describes itself as a platform rather than a healthcare provider or pharmacy. This review examines its homepage, FAQ and available terms, consulted October 19, 2026. The public documentation establishes several useful details about payment, prescribing and follow-up, but leaves renewal prices and some service responsibilities unresolved. The available terms also contain an omitted middle section, preventing a complete contract review. What follows is a documentary assessment, not a finding about treatment quality or an individual’s suitability.
At a glance
- Introductory prices
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are advertised at $99 for the first month; tablets are $149 and $199, respectively. The general $99 injection promotion is subject to supplies lasting.Sources: [4]
- Separate service providers
- Lean Rx, Inc. operates SkinnyRx but says it does not provide medical services or dispense, manufacture, compound or distribute medications.Sources: [2]
- Payment before the final decision
- Payment is processed after the prequalification intake. If the clinician determines that the applicant does not qualify, SkinnyRx says a full refund will be issued within 24–48 hours.Sources: [3]
- Cancellation boundary
- The FAQ permits a full refund before prescription review is completed, but makes the order nonrefundable once the prescription is completed and fulfillment has begun.Sources: [3]
- Geographic restrictions
- Services are for people located in available U.S. jurisdictions. Certain compounded medication and related offerings are unavailable in Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi.Sources: [2]
Start with the refund clock, not the headline price
SkinnyRx says payment is processed only after an applicant completes the prequalification medical intake. That is not the same as waiting until clinical approval. Its FAQ then promises a full refund issued within 24–48 hours if the provider determines that the applicant does not qualify. The distinction matters for anyone budgeting around an immediate charge: the documented process can involve payment followed by reimbursement, and the stated issuance window does not guarantee when the credit will reach a bank account.
For voluntary cancellation, the FAQ offers a full refund any time before a licensed provider completes the prescription review. It then says the order becomes nonrefundable once the prescription has been completed and fulfillment has begun. The available text does not clearly resolve every intermediate status, such as a completed review before fulfillment starts. Ask how order status is communicated and how a cancellation request is timestamped. Our guide to refund guarantees and their exclusions explains why those boundaries deserve separate attention.
Other provisions narrow the broader refund language. Partially used subscription periods normally receive no refund, although SkinnyRx reserves discretion to make exceptions. Bundled subscriptions are nonrefundable, and medications or products already shipped cannot be refunded. These rules make it important to identify whether checkout involves a single order, an ongoing subscription or a bundle. A general promise of cancellation does not, by itself, establish a right to recover money already paid.
The first-month menu leaves the continuing bill open
The homepage distinguishes four compounded GLP-1 offers by medication and presentation. Both injectable semaglutide and injectable tirzepatide carry a $99 first-month price. The compounded semaglutide tablet is $149 for the first month, and the compounded tirzepatide tablet is $199 for the first month. A separate banner limits the general $99 injection promotion to available supplies. None of these introductory figures should be read as a documented ongoing monthly rate.
The consulted pages do not establish subsequent prices or the complete cost of each plan. They also do not fully itemize whether medication, supplies, shipping, laboratory work and other potential charges are included in each displayed amount. That does not erase the prices that are documented; it means those prices answer only the opening-charge question. Before paying, request the next renewal amount, its billing interval and an itemized description of what that particular purchase covers.
The site separately advertises compounded injectable sermorelin at $199 per month; it is not one of the GLP-1 offers. Meanwhile, homepage cards for Wegovy Pill and Foundayo Pill mention access through SkinnyRx Membership but are marked unavailable. Their presence is not confirmation that either can currently be ordered. Membership pricing for those branded offerings is not established in the consulted documentation, so it cannot be used to complete a reliable branded-treatment budget.
| Product and presentation | Advertised charge | Important boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatide tablet | $199 first month | Subsequent price not established |
| Compounded tirzepatide injection | $99 first month | General $99 injection promotion is while supplies last |
| Compounded semaglutide tablet | $149 first month | Subsequent price not established |
| Compounded semaglutide injection | $99 first month | General $99 injection promotion is while supplies last |
| Compounded injectable sermorelin | $199/month | Separate from the GLP-1 offers |
Renewal has both a clinical gate and a financial cutoff
The FAQ describes a refill form at the end of each month and an email check-in when medication is nearly finished. A provider determines whether the patient remains eligible to receive the prescription; if eligible, the medication ships automatically. This is a continuing-care process, not a guarantee of indefinite prescriptions. However, clinical reassessment and subscription cancellation are different mechanisms. Completing or ignoring a refill form should not be assumed to have the same effect as formally ending future billing.
For ongoing subscriptions, SkinnyRx says future months can be canceled at any time, but the cancellation must occur before the next shipment is prepared to avoid the next month’s charge. The consulted language does not give a fixed number of notice days or a precise preparation timestamp. A useful request is therefore the next preparation date, the cancellation channel and written confirmation that the request stopped the pending charge. See cancellation notice and order status for that distinction.
There is another complication: ending a subscription or service before a promotional or committed term ends may cause discounts to be reversed or proportionally adjusted. The consulted pages do not establish the duration of any particular committed term or the adjustment formula. This provision should not be turned into an assumed universal minimum commitment, but neither should it be ignored. Ask whether it applies to the selected offer and what amount would become due after early cancellation.
The platform, medical practice and pharmacy are different parties
Lean Rx, Inc. owns and operates SkinnyRx, but its terms expressly say the company is neither a healthcare provider nor a pharmacy. It does not itself provide medical services or dispense, manufacture, compound or distribute medications. Affiliated medical practices are described as independent professional entities, legally separate from Lean Rx, whose employed or contracted providers deliver care. This division is central to the contract: the brand coordinating access is not necessarily the entity responsible for a prescribing decision.
The terms likewise identify dispensing pharmacies as independent third parties not owned, operated or controlled by Lean Rx. The FAQ says a prescription may be filled through a partner pharmacy unless the patient specifies another preference. That wording is worth discussing before checkout, particularly if a specific product or payment arrangement depends on a participating pharmacy. The consulted documentation does not name the affiliated practices or dispensing pharmacies, so their identities remain questions to resolve for an actual order.
Branded medications obtained outside SkinnyRx’s participating pharmacy lane have an especially clear division of responsibilities. SkinnyRx facilitates access, coordination and support, while the third-party pharmacy or manufacturer-affiliated program handles purchase, dispensing, fulfillment, shipping and billing. A SkinnyRx charge should not automatically be assumed to settle that outside medication bill. The terms also include a medical-malpractice arbitration notice describing a waiver of court or jury trial; this review does not determine its enforceability. A map of provider responsibilities can help organize these separate obligations.
Enrollment promises access to review, not a prescription
The initial online assessment asks for health history, goals and preferences, after which a licensed provider determines whether prescription treatment is appropriate. The FAQ says health needs and state-specific requirements may lead to a brief video visit or a prescription directly within 24 hours. This is a conditional description, not a universal appointment or prescribing deadline. SkinnyRx also says its providers are U.S.-based, licensed and board certified; those are company claims, not credentials independently verified for this review.
The service is intended for adults 18 and older, and the terms explicitly state that meeting the age requirement does not guarantee access. Services are limited to people located in U.S. jurisdictions where SkinnyRx makes them available. Branded offerings may be available in all states, while certain compounded medication and related offerings are currently unavailable in Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi. Neither that language nor the homepage’s product cards establish that every advertised product is available to every adult in an otherwise served state.
SkinnyRx’s FAQ advises against taking GLP-1 medication while pregnant or planning pregnancy and recommends discussing current or planned medications with the treating provider. The available documentation does not specify complete BMI criteria, required comorbidities, mandatory laboratory testing or a comprehensive clinical exclusion list. These are questions for the treating clinician, not gaps a review can fill with generic eligibility rules. From a contract perspective, confirm what happens if additional information, testing or a visit is needed after payment, and whether those steps carry separate charges. The documented refund for nonqualification does not answer every possible delay or incomplete-evaluation scenario.
Fulfillment and support have different timelines
After a prescription is written, SkinnyRx says medication will be processed and shipping and tracking information provided within two business days. That is not a two-business-day arrival promise. The homepage says fulfillment may involve pharmacy pickup or direct delivery where available. The consulted documentation does not establish an arrival deadline, detailed cold-chain conditions or a complete policy for lost, damaged or delayed shipments. Ask which organization handles each problem and how an affected order changes the next refill schedule.
For follow-up, SkinnyRx advertises unlimited access to its patient care team and providers. Its FAQ specifically says patients can consult a clinician through the patient portal about progress, side effects or dosage at no extra cost. Those are useful documented inclusions, but they do not establish around-the-clock availability, a response-time guarantee or continuous clinical monitoring. Support hours and clinical service in Spanish are not confirmed. The portal is a documented contact path; an unspecified level of immediate access is not.
SkinnyRx’s homepage acknowledges that compounded drugs are not FDA approved or evaluated by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug; nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence. FDA also explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated, and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Those safeguards do not establish how SkinnyRx would refund or replace such a shipment.
Payment options do not settle coverage or total cost
SkinnyRx says insurance is not required and that it accepts major credit cards and FSA/HSA cards. Those statements document payment access, not insurance coverage or a guarantee that an expense qualifies for reimbursement from a particular account. The consulted pages do not confirm insurance claims handling or prior-authorization services. For branded prescriptions billed outside the participating pharmacy lane, separately establish the pharmacy or manufacturer program’s price and payment rules rather than assuming SkinnyRx’s checkout terms govern the entire purchase.
The homepage also advertises financing through Affirm and Klarna, with material qualifications. Affirm lists rates from 0–36% APR, an eligibility check, options depending on purchase amount and a possible down payment. Klarna lists 0.00–35.99% APR depending on creditworthiness and term length, subject to credit approval. Neither is an unconditional interest-free payment plan. The financing disclosures should be read alongside the treatment charge rather than used as a substitute for knowing the underlying price.
A useful written quote would separate the first charge, subsequent renewal charge, medication cost, platform or membership fees and any outside-pharmacy payment. It should also identify the billing interval, any committed term and the consequences of cancellation while financing remains outstanding. The consulted documentation does not establish those consequences for a particular financed purchase. Our guide to what to request in a written GLP-1 quote provides a practical framework without assuming every fee category applies to SkinnyRx.
The wellness add-on has its own limits
SkinnyRx’s general app is advertised for iOS and Android, with meal planning and medication and weight tracking. Its Metabolic Health program is different: a paid wellness and educational service available independently or as an add-on to an eligible medication plan. It includes recurring shipments of Stelo glucose biosensors and app functions. The consulted documentation does not establish its price, so it should not be assumed included in the advertised first-month medication offers.
Metabolic Health currently requires a compatible iPhone, the Stelo by Dexcom app and Apple Health; it is not available on Android. More importantly, the terms say no clinician or staff member regularly reviews the information, watches for high or low readings or receives alerts. No one will contact the user because of a glucose reading or Metabolic Score change. Glucose data reaches SkinnyRx roughly three hours after recording. This is a substantial boundary on what the word “support” means.
The homepage also describes using hashed and de-identified data for targeted-advertising audiences and excluding existing customers from some campaigns. It expressly says glucose and other biosensor data, Apple Health data, Metabolic Scores and specified food, activity, sleep and hydration entries are not disclosed to advertising platforms or used for marketing. That is a specific documented distinction, not a complete privacy audit. Before adding the program, review its separate payment, cancellation and data terms rather than assuming the medication subscription answers those questions.
Questions & answers
Will SkinnyRx keep charging $99 for injections after the first month?
The consulted homepage establishes $99 first-month offers for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, not a continuing $99 rate. The general injection promotion is also subject to supplies lasting. Subsequent prices are not established in the available documentation. Ask for the next charge and its billing interval before paying, including whether the selected promotion carries a committed term or a discount adjustment after early cancellation.
What happens if I pay but the clinician does not approve treatment?
The FAQ says payment is processed after completion of the prequalification medical intake. If the provider decides you do not qualify, SkinnyRx says a full refund will be issued within 24–48 hours. That describes refund issuance, not guaranteed arrival in your account. Keep the payment record and eligibility decision, and ask where to follow up if the refund has not been issued within the stated window.
Can I cancel after the next order starts processing?
SkinnyRx says an order becomes nonrefundable once the prescription is completed and fulfillment has begun. To avoid the next subscription charge, it instructs patients to cancel before the next shipment is prepared. The pages do not provide a fixed notice period or resolve every intermediate order status. Ask for the preparation date and cancellation confirmation; stopping future months does not necessarily reverse an order already underway.
Can I choose a pharmacy instead of using SkinnyRx’s partner?
The FAQ says an issued prescription can be filled at a partner pharmacy unless you specify an alternative preference. That is a reason to discuss pharmacy choice before payment, not proof that every advertised formulation and price transfers to any pharmacy. For branded medication outside the participating pharmacy lane, the outside pharmacy or manufacturer-affiliated program handles medication billing, dispensing and shipping. Confirm those arrangements separately.
Does unlimited support include free clinician contact and constant monitoring?
The FAQ specifically advertises clinician consultations through the patient portal at no extra cost for questions about progress, side effects or dosage. It does not establish continuous availability or guaranteed response times. Metabolic Health is explicitly not continuously monitored: no clinician or staff member watches its readings or receives alerts, and no one contacts you because of a reading. These are different service promises and should not be combined.
Can an Android user enroll in Metabolic Health?
The general SkinnyRx app is advertised for both iOS and Android, but Metabolic Health is currently iOS-only. It requires a compatible iPhone, the Stelo by Dexcom app and Apple Health. It is a paid program that can be purchased independently or added to an eligible medication plan; its price is not established in the consulted pages. Do not assume general app compatibility extends to this add-on.
Our assessment
SkinnyRx documents a recognizable access process: online intake, independent clinical review, pharmacy fulfillment and portal follow-up. Its introductory medication prices, no-extra-cost portal consultations and stated refund for nonqualification are useful specifics. The contract weaknesses are equally concrete: continuing prices are unresolved, cancellation depends on shipment preparation, promotional adjustments may apply, and the available terms are incomplete. Before enrolling, obtain a written renewal quote, identify the treating practice and pharmacy, and confirm the exact cancellation route and order-status cutoff. Those answers would make the financial commitment more understandable. They would not, by themselves, establish clinical effectiveness, suitability or the quality of a particular compounded preparation.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.