PROVIDER FILE · The briefing room

New Wave Health Review: Resolve the Cancellation Terms Before Enrolling

New Wave Health advertises compounded GLP-1 programs starting at $139 a month, but its public documentation gives different cancellation deadlines and divides responsibility among the platform, clinicians and pharmacies.

For someone considering New Wave Health, the most consequential enrollment question is not simply the monthly price. It is which cancellation deadline will apply. Treatment FAQs require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle, while the terms describe turning off automatic refills at least 48 hours before monthly processing. Those are materially different instructions for a recurring service, and the consulted documentation does not explain which applies to a particular purchase.

New Wave Health does document an actual GLP-1 offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide and a program called GLP-1 Microdose. It identifies itself as a technology platform rather than the entity providing clinical care or dispensing medication. This review examines its public documentation, consulted October 19, 2026, with particular attention to enrollment, recurring charges, cancellation, refunds and responsibility when something goes wrong. The main preparation step is to obtain the purchase-specific terms in writing before authorizing payment.

At a glance

Advertised starting price
Plans start at $139 per month, confirmed after provider review. The advertised minimum is not assigned to a particular medication, formulation or supply quantity.
Sources: [8]
Recurring billing
The terms authorize an immediate charge and another every 30 days until cancellation, with electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction.
Sources: [3]
Conflicting cancellation deadlines
Treatment FAQs require 30 days’ notice; the terms allow cancellation by disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing.
Sources: [6] [3]
Separate service responsibilities
New Wave Health LLC says it connects patients with independent providers and pharmacies and does not itself practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare medication or dispense it.
Sources: [3]
Refund boundary
The treatment FAQ calls consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed.
Sources: [6]

Two cancellation rules need one purchase-specific answer

New Wave Health’s cancellation language deserves attention before the medical intake. Its treatment FAQ says memberships may be canceled with 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Its terms instead say a subscription can be canceled up to 48 hours before the applicable monthly processing date by turning off auto-refill in the user portal. The documentation does not establish whether these provisions govern different products, different stages of service or the same subscription.

That uncertainty matters because the recurring-order authorization operates every 30 days, not necessarily on the same calendar date each month. A patient following the 48-hour instruction could believe cancellation is timely while another published passage appears to require much earlier notice. Neither provision establishes a minimum treatment commitment by itself. Before purchasing, ask which deadline governs the selected program, what date and time it is measured against, and what written confirmation follows cancellation.

A renewal reminder is not a substitute for a clear cancellation rule. The terms promise electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction; that would be too late to satisfy a 30-day advance-notice requirement for that transaction. Our guide to cancellation notice and renewal dates explains the distinction. For New Wave Health specifically, retaining the checkout terms, billing date and portal confirmation would make the agreement easier to document if the instructions later conflict.

Contract points to clarify before authorizing a recurring order
IssuePublished positionUseful written clarification
Cancellation deadline30 days in treatment FAQs; at least 48 hours in the termsWhich rule governs this purchase?
Billing intervalImmediate charge, then every 30 daysWhat are the first charge and next processing dates?
RefundsSpecified services and prescriptions become nonrefundableWhat happens if cancellation precedes pharmacy processing?
Pharmacy choicePrescription purchases require the platform pharmacyWhich pharmacy will fulfill this order?
Service locationVirginia and states where providers are licensedIs care available in the patient's consultation state?
Sources: [3] [6]

What the advertised price does—and does not—commit to

The homepage advertises plans “from $139/mo,” with pricing confirmed after provider review. That is a starting price, not a documented semaglutide, tirzepatide or Microdose rate. The consulted pages do not associate it with an exact formulation, route, presentation or quantity. They also do not specify a separate introductory price, subsequent price or numerical schedule for each program. The useful comparison point is therefore the individualized quote, rather than assuming every advertised treatment costs $139.

The treatment pages promise to review pricing before anything is charged and advertise no dose-change surcharges. Separately, the subscription terms authorize the listed purchase-page amount immediately and every 30 days thereafter. Read together, those passages make the purchase sequence important: establish when clinical review occurs, when the final quote is accepted and when the first charge becomes authorized. The no-surcharge statement does not establish an indefinite price lock or answer every question about future renewal pricing.

For subscriptions that include a consultation or prescription, the terms describe a bundled amount covering the pharmacy’s drug fee, medical-group services and platform access. Treatment marketing also includes compounded medication, structured check-ins, direct messaging and home delivery. Laboratory requirements and costs are not specified. The homepage says insurance is not required, but acceptance, reimbursement and HSA/FSA use remain unclear. A written GLP-1 quote should identify the actual product, supply, recurring amount and any services outside the bundle.

Sources: [8] [6] [3]

Know which entity owes which service

The terms identify New Wave Health LLC as the website’s owner and operator. They describe the company as a technology platform connecting users with independent third parties, expressly stating that it does not practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare or dispense medication, or control professional judgment. The website also describes access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. Those are provider representations; the consulted documentation does not independently verify the credentials.

This division means the brand on the subscription is not necessarily the organization responsible for a prescribing decision or dispensing problem. The terms describe a medical group, a provider and a pharmacy, but the consulted pages do not identify the treating professionals, medical groups or dispensing pharmacies by name. Before enrolling, ask for those identities and for the contact route appropriate to each responsibility. A provider should not be assumed to be a physician simply because the platform uses broad clinical language.

New Wave Health publishes Dgraves@mynewwavehealth.com and +1 757-573-0882 for support, along with a mailing address at 1832 Kempsville Road, Suite 112, Virginia Beach, VA 23464. Its contact page lists clinical hours Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and says form inquiries receive a response within 24 hours. That statement does not establish a prescribing turnaround or clinical-message response time. Our guide to platform, clinician and pharmacy responsibilities provides a framework for organizing these questions.

Sources: [3] [8] [7]

Enrollment is conditional, and geography matters

The advertised intake begins with an online assessment covering health history, weight goals and baseline measurements, estimated to take five to ten minutes. Access to the service requires a registered account with a username and password. Although the homepage says appointments or clinic visits are not needed for intake, the terms still condition prescription access on a consultation, the provider’s determination that treatment is appropriate and issuance of a prescription. Completing a questionnaire does not guarantee medication.

The general terms require users to be at least 18, or the local age of majority if higher. The semaglutide page markets candidacy to adults with BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions; these are New Wave Health’s advertised criteria, not an individualized eligibility determination. Its standard-program pages also list exclusions involving personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2, pregnancy, breastfeeding, planned pregnancy, active pancreatitis and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease.

Location creates another enrollment condition. Treatment pages describe telehealth in Virginia and states where the providers hold licenses, without listing all eligible states. The homepage’s nationwide-delivery language does not verify nationwide clinical access. The terms additionally require patients to be physically in the same state as their account’s shipping address during consultation. Someone traveling, relocating or using a different delivery address should clarify that requirement before paying; the documentation does not explain exceptions or how location changes affect an existing subscription.

Sources: [8] [6] [3]

The program name is not a complete product description

New Wave Health describes semaglutide as a weekly injection and includes compounded medication in that program. Its tirzepatide page advertises a provider-directed dual GLP-1/GIP program with flat-rate pricing, including patients seeking a supervised change after plateauing on a single-agonist GLP-1. The consulted text does not specify tirzepatide’s administration route or a numerical program price. The homepage also markets compounded peptide therapies, so prospective customers should distinguish the selected GLP-1 program from the company’s broader offerings.

GLP-1 Microdose is marketed as a lower-dose protocol for metabolic health, body composition and appetite rather than aggressive weight loss. Its page describes people near goal weight, people who poorly tolerated standard programs and people coordinating with primary or mental health care. It excludes those it considers better served by a standard protocol because they have significant weight to lose. These are commercial program descriptions, not demonstrated benefits; the exact active ingredient and route are not unambiguously documented.

The company acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved and says custom formulations may be prescribed when commercially available treatments do not meet individual needs. FDA recommends compounded drugs when a patient’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence. Nevertheless, neither a program label nor research on other products establishes this provider’s outcomes. The final order should identify the actual preparation rather than relying on the marketing name.

Sources: [6] [2] [5] [8] [1]

Pharmacy fulfillment has its own boundaries

New Wave Health says partner compounding pharmacies in the United States prepare its protocols and ship medication directly to patients. Its terms also require purchasers of prescription-inclusive services to waive pharmacy choice and accept fulfillment through the platform’s pharmacy channel. That restriction matters if someone expects to transfer the prescription to a familiar local pharmacy. The consulted documentation does not identify the dispensing partner in advance or explain whether transfer requests can be accommodated outside the bundled purchase.

Delivery is advertised as discreet, direct to the home and packed in unmarked, temperature-controlled packaging. Those descriptions do not establish a preparation deadline, dispatch date or arrival guarantee. No carrier, loss policy or temperature-problem resolution process is specified in the consulted material. Ask which organization handles a delayed or compromised shipment and whether replacement affects billing. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy.

The terms additionally warn that fulfilled prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers. That is a material packaging condition, distinct from the promise of discreet exterior packaging. After delivery, the advertised service includes structured check-ins and direct provider messaging through a secure portal, plus a whole-health plan addressing nutrition, movement, sleep and stress. The documentation does not specify check-in frequency, clinical-message response deadlines or the extent of individualized nutrition support, so these should be clarified as service expectations.

Sources: [6] [3] [1]

Stopping renewal is different from recovering a payment

The treatment FAQ states that consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. This is separate from either cancellation deadline. Disabling automatic refills may stop a future subscription transaction without reversing a consultation already performed or a pharmacy order already processed. The documentation does not provide a complete sequence showing exactly when each service becomes nonrefundable, which is particularly important when the first charge is authorized immediately.

Ask how the company handles a charge made before a provider declines treatment, cancellation before pharmacy processing, an incorrect order or a shipment problem. The consulted passages do not establish a specific refund entitlement for those scenarios, nor should the absence of detail be read as proof that no remedy exists. Our explanation of refund boundaries and exclusions helps distinguish a published refund policy from assumptions about unused medication or an uncompleted course of care.

The practical record to obtain is a dated quote, the applicable cancellation rule, the next processing date and confirmation of the pharmacy order’s status. If requesting cancellation, distinguish ending future billing from any separate request concerning the current charge. The documentary review also has a limitation: the available terms text contains an omitted middle section. Consequently, this analysis cannot establish that the reviewed passages constitute the entire agreement or resolve every dispute provision that might appear elsewhere.

Sources: [6] [3]

Privacy promises require the same careful reading

New Wave Health markets its intake as secure, encrypted and HIPAA compliant. Its terms separately state that New Wave Health LLC is not a HIPAA covered entity, although it may act as a business associate of a pharmacy or medical group in certain circumstances. These statements describe different roles and should not be collapsed into a blanket conclusion about every interaction with the website. Patients can ask which entity receives intake information and which privacy notice governs clinical records.

The general privacy policy permits sharing with vendors providing payment processing, hosting, marketing, customer support and analytics, with access limited to their duties. That scope is broader than the treatment FAQ’s description of sharing only with the provider and pharmacy. The California notice also says certain advertising disclosures may count as a “sale” or “share” under that state’s law, qualifying the general statement that the company does not sell data. The public wording does not resolve every category of disclosure.

For enrollment preparation, request the applicable privacy notices, available advertising choices and the contact for questions about records. It is also reasonable to distinguish clinical messages from marketing communications and platform support requests. These questions are not proof of improper data handling; they follow from differences within the published documentation. As with cancellation, the strongest contractual preparation is a specific written answer tied to the service being purchased, rather than relying exclusively on a short promotional assurance.

Sources: [8] [3] [4] [6]

Questions & answers

Does New Wave Health offer every GLP-1 program for $139 a month?

The documentation does not establish that. The homepage advertises plans starting at $139 per month, confirmed after provider review, without identifying the medication or supply attached to that minimum. Semaglutide, tirzepatide and Microdose do not have separate numerical prices in the consulted pages. Ask for the selected product’s first charge, renewal amount, supply and included services before authorizing the recurring order.

Sources: [8] [6] [2] [5] [3]
Can I cancel two days before renewal?

The terms describe cancellation by turning off auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing. However, the treatment FAQ requires 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Because the public documentation does not reconcile those instructions, do not assume the shorter deadline governs your purchase. Obtain written confirmation of the applicable rule and the actual processing date, and retain confirmation when you cancel.

Sources: [3] [6]
Will canceling produce a refund?

Cancellation and refund eligibility are separate. The treatment FAQ makes consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. It does not promise a refund merely because future renewals are canceled. Ask about the current order’s processing status and the handling of your particular situation; the consulted documentation does not provide a comprehensive refund procedure for every possible problem.

Sources: [6] [3]
Can I choose my own pharmacy?

The terms require people purchasing a prescription-inclusive service to waive pharmacy choice and use the platform’s pharmacy channel. The pharmacy ships directly to the patient, but the consulted pages do not name the dispensing partners. Ask which pharmacy will fill your order, how to contact its pharmacist and how dispensing or shipment concerns are handled before deciding whether that arrangement fits your expectations.

Sources: [3] [6]
Is New Wave Health available throughout the United States?

Nationwide clinical availability is not confirmed. Treatment pages describe care in Virginia and states where the providers are licensed, without a complete state list. The terms require you to be physically in the same state as your account’s shipping address during consultation. Nationwide-delivery marketing does not override those clinical and location conditions. Confirm your state and any travel-related issue before enrollment.

Sources: [6] [3] [8]
How quickly can I reach someone after joining?

New Wave Health advertises direct provider messaging through a secure patient portal and structured check-ins, but does not specify clinical response deadlines or check-in frequency. The contact page lists weekday clinical hours of 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and a response within 24 hours for form inquiries. That inquiry promise is not a documented prescribing, pharmacy, delivery or clinical-message turnaround.

Sources: [6] [7]

Our assessment

New Wave Health documents a recognizable service arrangement: online intake, conditional prescribing, partner-pharmacy fulfillment, bundled pricing and ongoing portal access. Its promise to review pricing before charging and avoid dose-change surcharges offers useful points to confirm in the final quote. The main contractual weakness is unresolved inconsistency, especially the 30-day versus 48-hour cancellation language. Unnamed clinical and pharmacy partners, incomplete state availability and broader privacy permissions also warrant clarification. A prospective patient can make a better-informed decision after receiving the exact product and recurring price, applicable cancellation deadline, refund boundaries and responsible organizations in writing. Contract clarity would improve the purchasing decision; it would not establish clinical effectiveness or individual suitability.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. New Wave Health — treatments/tirzepatide ↗
  3. New Wave Health — terms ↗
  4. New Wave Health — privacy ↗
  5. New Wave Health — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
  6. New Wave Health — treatments/semaglutide ↗
  7. New Wave Health — contact ↗
  8. New Wave Health — official website ↗

Continue reading