The most consequential number in LongevityRx’s public documentation may not be its starting monthly price. It may be the cancellation deadline: treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle, while the terms allow cancellation by disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing. Those are materially different instructions for someone trying to prevent another charge. Before enrolling, a prospective member needs to know which rule applies to the specific purchase—not simply whether the website says cancellation is available.
LongevityRx markets telehealth programs featuring compounded injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, a GLP-1 Microdose program and other longevity-oriented therapies. Its offering combines online assessment, clinician review, pharmacy fulfillment, home delivery and follow-up. This documentary review examines the public pages consulted October 19, 2026, concentrating on the obligations behind that bundle. The central issue is not whether the site describes a convenient service; it is whether a patient can identify the final price, renewal schedule, responsible clinical entity and exit conditions before authorizing payment.
At a glance
- Advertised starting prices
- Compounded semaglutide injection starts at $149/month and compounded tirzepatide injection at $169/month; the site also displays unexplained $249 and $299 figures.
- Recurring authorization
- Recurring monthly orders authorize an immediate charge and another charge every 30 days until cancellation, with electronic notice 5–7 days before a scheduled transaction.Sources: [6]
- Conflicting cancellation instructions
- Treatment FAQs require 30 days’ notice; the terms permit disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing.
- Separate service responsibilities
- Cal Choice Family Practice, Inc owns the site but says it does not provide clinical care, prepare medication or dispense prescriptions.Sources: [6]
- Restricted pharmacy channel
- The terms require prescriptions included in a purchased service to be filled through a pharmacy accessible through the platform, rather than a pharmacy chosen independently by the patient.Sources: [6]
Resolve the cancellation conflict before the first payment
LongevityRx’s treatment FAQ says memberships may be canceled with 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Its terms instead describe a specific portal action: turn off auto-refill no later than 48 hours before the applicable monthly processing date. Neither instruction should be silently substituted for the other. The consulted documentation does not establish which controls a particular program, whether membership and prescription replenishment are separate arrangements, or whether ending one automatically ends every recurring charge.
The billing terms make that ambiguity especially important. A recurring monthly order authorizes a charge immediately and every 30 days afterward until cancellation. The company promises an electronic notification 5–7 days before a scheduled transaction and a receipt after a successful charge. That notice arrives well inside a 30-day cancellation window, although it could precede the shorter portal deadline. A patient should therefore not assume that waiting for a renewal reminder preserves every advertised cancellation option.
A useful pre-enrollment request is written confirmation of the next processing date, the applicable notice period and the action that stops both billing and pharmacy replenishment. Keep the confirmation and any portal acknowledgment. Our guide to cancellation notice and renewal dates explains why those details belong together. LongevityRx’s public documents do not establish a minimum commitment, but the absence of a documented minimum does not resolve the contradictory notice requirements.
| Issue | Published position | Confirmation to request |
|---|---|---|
| Billing interval | Immediate charge, then every 30 days | First charge and next processing dates |
| Cancellation | 30 days’ notice versus a 48-hour portal cutoff | Applicable rule and confirmation method |
| Refund boundary | Services and processed medication may be nonrefundable | When each part becomes nonrefundable |
| Pharmacy choice | Prescription fulfillment stays within the platform | Dispensing pharmacy and contact details |
| Supply | Medication ships on a structured cadence | Quantity and supply period per charge |
The starting price is not yet a complete purchase quote
The homepage advertises semaglutide injection from $149 per month and tirzepatide injection from $169 per month. It also displays $249 and $299, respectively, without explaining their commercial role in the consulted text. Those figures cannot responsibly be labeled renewal prices, standard prices or discounts. The homepage further calls the from-$149 amount an educational estimate, confirmed after provider review. Neither starting price establishes a universal charge, a price guarantee or a specified quantity of medication.
The advertised package includes an online provider visit, a prescription, discreet home delivery and ongoing care and check-ins. Treatment pages claim flat-rate pricing, no hidden fees, no consultation charges and no dose-change surcharges. The terms describe a bundled payment covering the pharmacy’s drug charge, the medical group’s clinical services and the operator’s platform access. That is a useful outline of what the payment purchases, but it does not identify the allocation among those entities or establish whether laboratory testing is included.
The homepage promotes pricing with “No insurance,” but that is not a complete policy on coverage, out-of-network reimbursement or HSA/FSA use. No documented prepayment discount, financing arrangement or tax treatment was established. The recurring interval is every 30 days, not necessarily a calendar month; it also does not establish the medication supply period. Ask for a written GLP-1 quote identifying the formulation, quantity, first charge, subsequent charges and any separate requirements before accepting the bundle.
Identify who actually owes you clinical care
The terms identify Cal Choice Family Practice, Inc as the website’s owner and operator. Despite that corporate name, the same document says the company does not practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare or dispense medications, or control providers’ and pharmacies’ professional judgment. The homepage disclaimer describes LongevityRx as a concierge telehealth platform connecting patients with independent clinical providers and compounding pharmacies. Those contractual distinctions matter when deciding whom to contact about a medical question, prescription problem or billing dispute.
Treatment pages use a different description: a physician-led practice powered by board-certified physicians and licensed clinicians. The disclaimer likewise claims access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. These are the site’s representations, not independently verified credentials. The consulted documentation does not name the treating professionals, their medical groups or partner pharmacies. Consequently, the review cannot verify who would deliver a particular patient’s care or which professional credentials would apply to that encounter.
Before committing, request the treating clinician’s name and credential, the medical group’s identity and the dispensing pharmacy’s name and contact information. Also ask which entity receives complaints about each part of the bundle. Our explanation of platform, clinician and pharmacy responsibilities provides a framework for that conversation. Separating these roles does not itself demonstrate poor service; it prevents a broad brand promise from being mistaken for a clearly identified clinical relationship.
Enrollment involves review, not a guaranteed prescription
The documented process begins with a short online assessment covering health goals and basic medical history. A licensed clinician reviews the information and, if clinically appropriate, creates a personalized plan and coordinates care. Access requires a registered account with a username and password. The homepage promises a no-obligation initial assessment and a $0 charge if the applicant is not approved. It separately states that treatment is not guaranteed and that licensed providers make all clinical decisions.
The semaglutide page advertises candidates as adults 18 or older with a BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions. Its listed exclusions include personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2; pregnancy, breastfeeding or planned pregnancy; active pancreatitis; and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease. These are the provider’s published screening statements, not individualized eligibility advice. NIDDK’s general adult pharmacotherapy thresholds differ, reinforcing why an advertising checklist should not substitute for a clinical evaluation.
The tirzepatide page also markets to patients who have plateaued on a single-agonist GLP-1 and want a supervised change. Separately, GLP-1 Microdose is advertised as a lower-dose protocol for metabolic health, body composition and appetite rather than aggressive weight loss, including people near their goal weight or who poorly tolerated standard protocols. Its active ingredient and route were not established. The site also promotes compounded peptide therapies, but the consulted documentation does not specify their formulations or routes.
Pharmacy fulfillment narrows your options after approval
The terms say that an appropriate prescription will be filled through a pharmacy accessible through the platform. Purchasing a service or product that includes a prescription entails what the document calls a voluntary and unconditional waiver of the right to choose another dispensing pharmacy. This is a material channel restriction, not merely a convenient delivery option. Someone who wants to use an existing local pharmacy should resolve that preference before purchasing rather than assume the prescription can be transferred outside the program.
Treatment pages describe compounded medication prepared by partner pharmacies and shipped on a structured cadence, without establishing the supply quantity or exact replenishment interval. The terms also warn that prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers and will ship directly from the applicable pharmacy. Before fulfillment, ask what presentation will arrive, which pharmacy prepared it, what storage instructions accompany it and how to reach a pharmacist. The public documentation does not establish the detailed presentation for an individual order.
LongevityRx acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved and describes customized formulations when commercially available treatments do not meet an individual’s needs. FDA recommends compounded drugs when a patient’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence, but neither a platform contract nor approved-product research validates this provider’s compounded preparation. FDA also reports medication-measurement errors; instructions should be clarified with the prescriber or pharmacist, not reconstructed from a review.
Delivery promises do not settle service availability
The homepage advertises nationwide telehealth and free 2–3 day shipping. Treatment pages describe temperature-controlled, unmarked packaging delivered to the patient’s door. These statements do not establish the total time from assessment to arrival: clinical review, prescription decisions and pharmacy preparation are separate steps. The consulted documentation does not specify their turnaround times or a comprehensive policy for lost packages, delayed shipments or temperature problems. A shipping estimate should therefore not be treated as a guaranteed treatment-start date.
Geographic access is also narrower than the nationwide slogan alone suggests. The terms limit service to states where the operator works and require patients to be at least 18, or the local age of majority if higher. During consultation, patients must be physically located in the same state as the account’s shipping address. No state-by-state list or product-specific availability was established. Confirm eligibility for the actual location and product, especially if travel could separate the consultation location from the shipping address.
For an injectable GLP-1 delivery that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration, FDA explicitly advises not using the product and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That instruction is more important than relying on a temperature-controlled shipping claim. Before an order is processed, ask who investigates a delivery problem, what evidence they request and whether replacement or refund terms apply. LongevityRx’s consulted pages do not establish a replacement guarantee, and free shipping does not mean the treatment itself is free.
Follow-up and refunds need separate confirmations
LongevityRx advertises direct messages to the provider through a secure patient portal between scheduled check-ins. The homepage says follow-ups are scheduled as needed so the plan can change over time. That documents an ongoing-care pathway, but not a minimum consultation frequency, response-time guarantee for clinical messages or automatic appointment schedule. It also does not establish whether laboratory work is required or included. Those details determine what continuing care means beyond a recurring payment and shipment.
For general contact, the site lists support@startlongevityrx.com and (760) 493-6185. It publishes clinical hours Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., without specifying a time zone in that block. The contact form promises a team response within 24 hours; that is not a promise of prescribing approval, medication arrival or a clinical answer within that period. The consulted English-language pages do not establish Spanish-language care or interpretation availability.
Refunds are a separate issue from cancellation. Treatment pages say consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions become nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. The precise application to a bundled payment deserves clarification before purchase, particularly if only part of the service has occurred. Ask when each component crosses its nonrefundable boundary and how an unapproved application’s $0 promise is implemented. Our guide to refund boundaries and exclusions explains why stopping future renewals does not itself recover an earlier charge.
Read the privacy statements together, not in isolation
The treatment FAQ says LongevityRx is HIPAA compliant, that medical information is shared only with the assigned provider and dispensing pharmacy, and that the company never sells or shares data. The terms offer a more qualified description: Cal Choice Family Practice, Inc says it is not a HIPAA covered entity, although it may act as a pharmacy’s or medical group’s business associate in certain circumstances. These statements describe different roles and should not be collapsed into an assurance that every interaction has identical protections.
The California notice further says certain categories of personal information may be made available to third parties for advertising measurement, improvement and more relevant content or offers. It acknowledges that such disclosures may count as a sale or sharing under California law. That does not establish that medical records are sold, but it materially qualifies the broad no-sharing language. Ask which information is used for advertising, what choices apply and which privacy notice governs clinical records versus website activity.
The documentation reviewed did not include the complete checkout, patient portal or HIPAA notice, and the available terms text omitted an intermediate section. These limits prevent a complete account of enrollment disclosures or data handling. They do not erase the documented conflicts. A prospective patient can reasonably request the complete applicable terms and privacy notices before submitting sensitive information or paying, then confirm a working channel for privacy requests rather than treating a general marketing assurance as the entire policy.
Questions & answers
Does LongevityRx charge if I am not approved?
The homepage advertises a no-obligation initial assessment and $0 if you are not approved. Separately, recurring-order terms authorize an immediate charge. Ask when payment authorization becomes collection and how the no-approval promise is applied. The consulted documentation does not establish a refund-processing timeline for that scenario.
Are $149 and $169 the ongoing monthly prices?
They are advertised starting prices for semaglutide injection and tirzepatide injection, respectively—not established universal renewal rates. The homepage says the from-$149 estimate is confirmed after provider review. It does not explain the accompanying $249 and $299 figures or how long the starting amounts apply. Obtain the subsequent-charge amount in writing.
Can I cancel two days before renewal?
The terms allow disabling portal auto-refill at least 48 hours before monthly processing, but treatment FAQs require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Because both instructions appear publicly, this review cannot confirm that a two-day notice stops every applicable charge. Request the governing rule and written cancellation confirmation.
Can I use my own pharmacy?
Not under the published arrangement for a purchased service containing a prescription. The terms require fulfillment through a pharmacy accessible through the platform and describe a waiver of independent pharmacy choice. The consulted documentation does not identify the partner pharmacies by name, so request the actual dispensing pharmacy before committing.
Does LongevityRx serve every state?
The homepage advertises nationwide telehealth, but the terms restrict access to states where the operator works. They also require your physical location during consultation to match the state of your shipping address. No complete state list was established. Confirm availability for your location and intended program rather than relying on the nationwide description.
What follow-up access is documented?
Treatment pages advertise direct provider messaging through the patient portal between check-ins, while the homepage describes follow-ups scheduled as needed. General support is available through the published email and phone number. A minimum visit schedule and clinical-message response guarantee were not established, so clarify those expectations separately from the contact form’s 24-hour response claim.
Our assessment
LongevityRx documents a recognizable bundled telehealth offering: clinician review, compounded injectable options, pharmacy fulfillment, home delivery and ongoing contact. It also publishes starting prices and several useful service details rather than leaving the entire arrangement unexplained. The contract weaknesses are nevertheless consequential. Conflicting cancellation deadlines, unidentified clinical and pharmacy partners, uncertain supply quantities and differently qualified privacy statements make pre-enrollment confirmation important. The most useful next step is a written record identifying the final recurring charge, processing date, applicable cancellation rule, refund boundary, treating entity and dispensing pharmacy. Those answers would improve purchase clarity; they would not establish clinical suitability or prove treatment outcomes. If the provider cannot reconcile its public terms, the patient still lacks a dependable account of what enrollment requires.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- LongevityRx — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
- LongevityRx — official website ↗
- LongevityRx — treatments/semaglutide ↗
- LongevityRx — terms ↗
- LongevityRx — privacy ↗
- LongevityRx — contact ↗
- LongevityRx — treatments/tirzepatide ↗