The most consequential moment in an Effecty subscription may not be delivery day. Its FAQ says that once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy, cancellation applies only to future shipments. That makes pharmacy submission an important financial boundary, particularly for someone comparing a discounted first order with a longer billing period. Before enrolling, the practical question is not simply what treatment costs, but when the current order becomes difficult to unwind.
Effecty presents itself as a technology platform connecting patients with independent medical professionals and pharmacies, rather than as the entity practicing medicine. This review examines its public documentation consulted October 19, 2026, with particular attention to enrollment, payment authorization, renewal, cancellation and service responsibilities. The pages document meaningful offerings, including compounded injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, but leave several longer-plan rules unresolved. They also differ on shipping charges, timing and geographic availability—differences worth clarifying in writing before paying.
At a glance
- Who provides care
- Effecty says it does not practice medicine or prescribe; independent licensed medical professionals decide whether treatment is appropriate.
- Introductory compounded-injection prices
- Semaglutide starts at $95 and tirzepatide at $160 for a one-month supply after a $75 first-month discount; the monthly-plan tables list $170 and $235, respectively.
- Recurring-payment terms
- The monthly-program terms authorize automatic charges approximately every 28–30 days until cancellation and describe paid subscription fees as nonrefundable.Sources: [9]
- Current-order cancellation boundary
- The FAQ says that after the prescription is sent to the pharmacy, cancellation can stop only future shipments.Sources: [3]
- Insurance and reimbursement
- Effecty does not accept insurance, provide superbills or communicate with insurers; reimbursement from a patient-submitted receipt is not guaranteed.Sources: [3]
Start with the pharmacy cutoff, not the cancellation button
Effecty’s FAQ directs patients who want to cancel to email hello@effecty.com with the subject “Cancel my account.” For medication not yet sent to the pharmacy for fulfillment, it says customer support can assist with cancellation. Once the prescription has been transmitted, however, the FAQ limits cancellation to future shipments. The documented cutoff is therefore pharmacy submission, not dispatch, arrival or the date someone first opens the package.
That distinction matters because cancellation and reimbursement are separate questions. The terms describe paid subscription fees as nonrefundable, declare prescription-product sales final and say prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale. Suspected prescription-filling errors should be reported to hello@effecty.com. The documentation does not establish that a timely cancellation request automatically produces a refund, nor does the error-reporting address amount to a general refund guarantee.
A useful pre-enrollment request is to ask how patients can identify pharmacy-submission status and how support confirms that cancellation has taken effect. Keep the response alongside the order confirmation, especially if a renewal is approaching. Our guide to cancellation notice and order status explains why stopping a subscription and stopping an already moving order are different tasks. Effecty’s consulted FAQ supplies a status-based cutoff, not a clearly stated advance-notice deadline.
The monthly headline does not describe every payment obligation
For compounded semaglutide injection, Effecty advertises a starting price of $95 per month, with a footnote tying it to a $75 first-month discount and purchase of a month’s supply. The corresponding tirzepatide injection offer starts at $160 on the same introductory basis. Those are not the ongoing monthly-plan prices. The plan tables list $170 for semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide when billed monthly, with lower monthly equivalents attached to longer billing periods.
The table below preserves both the displayed monthly amount and the billing interval. Effecty promotes code SAVEMORE for first-order discounts of $75, $125, $200 or $300 according to plan length. Those promotions should not be read as recurring discounts. Nor does a three-, six- or twelve-month plan label, by itself, establish the quantity delivered at one time, a precise minimum treatment commitment or a right to cancel the remaining period for a prorated refund.
Before selecting a longer plan, request the amount collected at checkout, the next collection date and the applicable cancellation rules. The distinction between a displayed monthly equivalent and the actual billing period is central to understanding billing commitments. Effecty’s documentation makes the interval visible, but does not fully resolve how its monthly-program renewal and refund clauses apply to every longer option.
| Plan and billing interval | Semaglutide injection | Tirzepatide injection |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly; billed monthly | $170; $75 off first order | $235; $75 off first order |
| Three months; billed every three months | $150/month; $125 off first order | $210/month; $125 off first order |
| Six months; billed every six months | $140/month; $200 off first order | $200/month; $200 off first order |
| Twelve months; billed yearly | $130/month; $300 off first order | $190/month; $300 off first order |
A card hold, a subscription and an optional financing agreement
The FAQ says a credit card is initially placed on hold rather than charged immediately, with the charge waiting until a prescription is written. If no prescription is issued, Effecty says the hold is released without a charge. Separately, the monthly-program terms say the initial payment is due when the subscription begins. These descriptions make it important to confirm the sequence for the selected product: authorization, clinical decision, subscription commencement and actual collection.
Once participation begins, those terms authorize recurring charges to the payment card or PayPal account approximately every 28–30 days until cancellation. That is not a promise of billing on the same calendar date each month. Effecty also advertises “no membership fee,” but that statement does not eliminate its subscription arrangement. It describes the absence of a separate advertised membership charge, not the absence of continuing payment authorization.
Effecty offers Affirm and Klarna as ways to spread payments over time; Affirm availability is subject to eligibility and may vary by state. Financing should be evaluated separately from the treatment subscription, because the consulted pages do not explain how cancellation affects a financing balance. The terms also permit an “On-demand” pause through the secure account or hello@effecty.com. Monthly subscription charges stop until a refill is ordered or automatic payments are reactivated, but longer-plan pause treatment remains unclear.
Enrollment creates several relationships, not one all-purpose clinic
The terms identify Effecty LLC and its affiliates as the website’s owners and operators. They describe clinical access through professionals employed or contracted by Wasef Health P.A. or similar affiliated professional entities. Effecty separately states that it does not practice medicine or prescribe medication. This is a consequential division: platform support can address an account problem, while the independent treating professional determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Contractual entry requirements include being at least 18, being located in a state where the relevant service operates and accepting the terms. Participation also requires an initial telehealth assessment with a doctor or nurse practitioner and meeting clinical criteria in that professional’s judgment. Although Effecty advertises state-licensed, board-certified healthcare professionals, this review did not independently verify credentials. The consulted documentation does not specify complete treatment-specific eligibility criteria or mandatory laboratory requirements.
The advertised pathway begins with a medical questionnaire, followed by a chat-based consultation and pharmacy delivery if eligible. The FAQ says secure-portal replies arrive within 24 hours, while some states require live video. A separate promise of 24/7 messaging or support should not be mistaken for immediate clinician availability. The terms also say these professionals are not serving as primary care providers: their documented medical role is a limited service focused on weight loss.
What is included changes with the pharmacy channel
The compounded-semaglutide page advertises supplies, free shipping, a prescription if eligible and ongoing medical support in every plan, alongside secure messaging and check-ins. It also promotes the same price at every dose and no insurance requirement. These are useful commercial commitments, but their scope should be tied to the exact order. The consulted documentation does not identify dispensing pharmacies by name or independently establish their licensing, and dispensing should not be assumed to identify who compounds a preparation.
The terms permit a local-pharmacy option, but expressly remove medication and pharmacy fulfillment from the subscription fee when that option is used. If a prescription moves from a local pharmacy into Effecty’s pharmacy network, those costs are added at the beginning of the next billing cycle. A quoted subscription price therefore cannot automatically be carried from one pharmacy arrangement to another. Ask for a revised written breakdown before requesting a transfer.
Effecty also assigns patients responsibility for completing additional outside consultations or laboratory tests when requested beyond its services. The pages do not establish that these outside services are included in the advertised price. Our guide to platform, clinician and pharmacy responsibilities provides a useful way to organize questions: who prescribes, who dispenses, who bills, and who handles a failed fulfillment. Here, those responsibilities are distributed rather than housed entirely within Effecty itself.
Delivery promises need an order-specific explanation
The FAQ describes initial physician contact within 24 hours after purchase, followed by up to five to seven business days after prescribing before dispatch, then free expedited two-day shipping. Dispatch is not arrival, and the clinical-contact estimate is not a delivery promise. The terms describe a different framework: processing within two to three business days and an average shipping period of four to twelve business days, with possible delays and no weekend or holiday shipping or delivery.
Shipping cost is another unresolved difference. Product pages promise free shipping, while the terms say shipping charges are calculated and displayed at checkout. Geography is similarly qualified: the FAQ advertises nationwide GLP-1 shipping, but the terms restrict certain services to certain states without identifying all restrictions in the consulted material. Confirm the specific medication, patient location, delivery address, charge and expected timeline together rather than relying on the broadest marketing statement.
The terms warn that medication will not arrive in child-resistant packaging. They also state that Effecty is not responsible for products damaged or lost during shipping and direct claims to the carrier. Public documentation reviewed here leaves carriers, cold-chain procedures and specific replacement procedures insufficiently described. Ask how the shipping policy applies to a failed or temperature-compromised delivery and whether any replacement would involve an additional charge. For injectable GLP-1 deliveries that arrive warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA explicitly advises not using the product and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That guidance makes a clear post-delivery contact path important; an estimated shipping speed alone does not explain how a temperature concern will be resolved.
Other products do not share one universal price condition
Effecty’s catalog extends beyond compounded injections. Mounjaro is advertised starting at $1,300 per month and Zepbound at $1,400 per month, each expressly conditioned on a three-month starter pack. Both pages advertise the same price at every dose, no membership fee, no insurance requirement and 24/7 support. The starter-pack condition belongs with the price; it should not disappear when comparing these offers with a single-month compounded-injection purchase.
Individual pages list Ozempic starting at $1,300 per month and Wegovy starting at $1,600 per month. The consulted brand-page documentation does not fully specify routes, presentations or every authorized indication, so those details should be confirmed rather than inferred from a product image. Effecty also advertises oral metformin starting at $80 per month, with the same price at every dose, no membership fee and no insurance requirement, plus broader longevity and women’s hormone-therapy services.
Despite “no insurance required” marketing, the operational policy is more specific: Effecty does not accept insurance, provide superbills or communicate with insurers. Patients may submit payment receipts themselves, but reimbursement is not guaranteed. These are direct-pay offers, not documented covered benefits. A useful written GLP-1 quote should identify the exact product, presentation, applicable starter-pack condition, pharmacy channel and separate charges before a patient tries to compare it with an insurance-based alternative.
Contract clarity cannot establish clinical suitability
Effecty explicitly acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. FDA approval attaches to a specific product, not to a platform or pharmacy. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence, but neither a clear subscription contract nor a discount establishes a preparation’s clinical performance.
FDA also reports errors in measuring or administering compounded GLP-1 medication, including some associated with hospitalization. Instructions should be clarified with the prescriber or pharmacist rather than reconstructed from a review. More broadly, NIDDK describes medication choice as a discussion of benefits, adverse effects, health conditions, other medicines and costs. Effecty’s payment arrangements answer only part of that discussion; ongoing follow-up needs to address tolerance and response as well as fulfillment.
For a final enrollment check, ask Effecty to reconcile the selected plan’s renewal, pause and cancellation rules with its monthly-program terms. Request the pharmacy identity, location-specific availability and the process for fulfillment errors or delivery concerns. These requests do not presume the service is unsuitable. They target gaps that matter because the consulted terms excerpt was not complete, and the public documentation does not settle every longer-plan obligation or every exception to the advertised inclusions.
Questions & answers
Will Effecty charge me if I do not receive a prescription?
The FAQ says a hold is placed on the card and that it will be released without a charge if no prescription is written. It does not specify when the card issuer will display that release. Before submitting payment details, confirm that this process applies to the particular product and plan you selected.
Are $95 semaglutide and $160 tirzepatide ongoing monthly prices?
No. Those advertised starting prices apply to compounded injections for a month’s supply after a $75 first-month discount. The monthly-plan tables list $170 for semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide. Longer plans display lower monthly equivalents but use three-month, six-month or yearly billing, with separate first-order discounts.
Can I cancel after the prescription reaches the pharmacy?
The FAQ says that at that point you can cancel only future shipments. Email hello@effecty.com with the subject “Cancel my account” for cancellation assistance. Do not assume cancellation refunds an existing charge: the terms separately describe subscription fees as nonrefundable and prescription-product sales as final. Ask support to confirm the current order’s status.
Can I pause instead of canceling?
The terms describe an On-demand option available through the secure account or by emailing hello@effecty.com. It turns off automatic monthly subscription payments until you order a refill or reactivate automatic payments. The consulted documentation does not clearly explain how that option affects amounts already collected for three-, six- or twelve-month plans.
Can I use my own local pharmacy?
The terms allow a local-pharmacy arrangement, but the subscription fee then excludes medication and pharmacy fulfillment. Transferring into Effecty’s pharmacy network adds those costs at the start of the next billing cycle. Ask for both the revised subscription charge and the pharmacy’s separate medication price before deciding whether the arrangement fits your budget.
Does Effecty guarantee free two-day delivery everywhere?
The documentation does not support that broad conclusion. The FAQ describes a wait after prescribing before free expedited two-day shipping, while the terms give different processing and shipping estimates and say charges appear at checkout. Nationwide shipping claims also coexist with service-specific state restrictions. Confirm the timeline, charge and availability for your actual order.
Our assessment
Effecty documents a recognizable direct-pay telehealth offering: conditional prescribing, several medication options, secure messaging, pharmacy fulfillment and optional payment flexibility. Its published prices and explicit pharmacy-submission cancellation boundary give prospective patients useful information. The weaker point is how those promises fit together across documents, especially for longer plans, shipping and state availability. Before authorizing payment, obtain written confirmation of the amount collected, renewal interval, current-order cutoff and applicable refund and pause rules. That is a more reliable basis for enrollment than either the lowest introductory price or the broadest support promise.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Effecty — faq ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/compounded semaglutide ↗
- Effecty — official website ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/metformin ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/mounjaro ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/wegovy ↗
- Effecty — legal/terms of service ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/ozempic ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/zepbound ↗
- Effecty — weight loss/compounded tirzepatide ↗