With Brello Health, the most consequential enrollment detail may be what happens between checkout and the first pharmacy order. The company collects payment before the medical intake form, while a clinician decides afterward whether treatment is appropriate. Meanwhile, plans advertised through monthly averages involve larger prepaid charges and automatic renewals. Understanding those stages matters more than treating “cancel anytime” as a complete explanation of the financial commitment.
This documentary review examines Brello’s public documentation consulted October 19, 2026, with particular attention to who owes which service, when money becomes nonrefundable, and what happens when a delivery goes wrong. Brello documents actual compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offerings, along with combination packages and support features. It also publishes meaningful refund exceptions. However, differences among its general terms, FAQs and detailed refund policy leave several important questions best resolved in writing before purchase.
At a glance
- Payment comes before intake
- Brello says customers pay first, then complete an intake form in their telehealth account; prescription approval remains a clinician’s decision.
- Three-month plan billing
- Compounded semaglutide is advertised from $133 per month, with $399 charged initially and every 11 weeks; compounded tirzepatide starts at $166 per month, with $499 every 11 weeks. These are prepaid plans with three-month minimums.
- Six-month tirzepatide option
- The six-month plan charges $894 initially and automatically every 22 weeks, advertises a $149 monthly average, and uses two separate shipments.Sources: [4]
- Refund window after prescribing
- Before dispensing, the detailed policy permits a refund minus $50 if the customer emails within 24 hours after Brello sends notice that review is complete and a prescription has been issued.Sources: [3]
- Separate service responsibilities
- The terms identify Brello, LLC as the platform business, distinguish independent clinical providers, and identify AP Max, Inc., doing business as Southend Pharmacy, for prescription fulfillment.Sources: [10]
Enrollment starts with payment, not a completed clinical review
Brello explicitly says no intake form is required before payment. After checkout, customers complete the form inside a telehealth account and should have government-issued identification ready. A healthcare provider then reviews the information to determine whether the plan is appropriate. The advertised sequence therefore involves a financial transaction before a clinical decision, not a prescription secured by purchasing a package. Our guide to terms worth reading before enrollment explains why those stages should be considered separately.
The terms permit use only by adults age 18 or older located in the United States, but also limit availability to certain U.S. locations. The consulted availability material did not establish an exact state list. Nor did it identify complete clinical admission criteria, required laboratory testing, or the treating professionals and their clinical entity. An adult U.S. address alone should not be read as confirmation that Brello can provide treatment there.
Clinicians may deny care or prescriptions for safety concerns, potential misuse, or other clinical or ethical considerations. Brello’s enrollment page promises a full refund if someone is not approved; its detailed policy specifies that the clinician must determine the customer is not an appropriate candidate and no prescription must have been issued. That qualification becomes important if a customer wants to withdraw after review rather than being declined.
The monthly headline is not the payment schedule
Brello advertises compounded semaglutide from $133 per month and compounded tirzepatide from $166 per month, each with a three-month minimum. Semaglutide’s page explicitly shows $399 due today, then $399 every 11 weeks; tirzepatide’s recurring three-month charge is $499. The six-month tirzepatide option instead collects $894 today and every 22 weeks, advertised as averaging $149 per month. Neither 11 nor 22 weeks is the same as three or six calendar months.
The homepage says displayed monthly prices reflect billing as a three-month supply and that final pricing may vary with the individual treatment plan and checkout amount. Medication pages separately advertise a new-member price lock, no added fees, no dose-related increases and no renewal increases. These statements need reconciliation for the specific order. A monthly-price and commitment comparison is useful here: the average, initial collection and renewal interval answer different questions.
Combination packages add other price points. Empowered+ lists tirzepatide with NAD+ at $698 initially and every 11 weeks, or semaglutide with NAD+ at $598 on that schedule. Thrive Forward lists semaglutide, sermorelin and NAD+ at $897 initially and every 11 weeks, displaying a former $997 price; its tirzepatide version is $997, displaying a former $1,099 price. These are distinct packages, not evidence that the basic GLP-1 plan includes those additional products.
| Package | Initial charge | Automatic renewal |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, three-month plan | $399; advertised from $133/month | $399 every 11 weeks |
| Compounded tirzepatide, three-month plan | $499; advertised from $166/month | $499 every 11 weeks |
| Tirzepatide, six-month plan | $894; advertised average $149/month | $894 every 22 weeks |
| Empowered+: semaglutide and NAD+, three-month plan | $598 | $598 every 11 weeks |
| Empowered+: tirzepatide and NAD+, three-month plan | $698 | $698 every 11 weeks |
Cancellation and refunds depend on order status
“Cancel anytime” appears alongside minimum plan commitments and automatic renewal. The consulted documentation does not establish the complete procedure or required advance notice for stopping a renewal. It also does not show that canceling after payment creates a prorated refund. Customers need the actual next-charge date and cancellation instructions, not merely the package’s month label. Our guide to cancellation notice and order status explains why stopping future billing and reversing an existing order are separate requests.
The detailed refund policy provides a full refund when cancellation occurs before the health review, or when the provider declines the customer without issuing a prescription. After prescribing but before dispensing, it offers the amount paid minus a $50 professional service fee, provided the customer emails info@brellohealth.com within 24 hours after Brello sends the review-complete and prescription-issued notification. The policy says that notification email’s timestamp governs; requests outside the window are ineligible.
Once medication has been dispensed, the policy calls it nonrefundable. Yet the general terms broadly describe provider and pharmacy fees as nonrefundable without restating those exceptions. That is a material documentary mismatch, not a reason to erase the detailed policy’s protections or assume they always prevail. Before paying, ask Brello to identify the applicable policy and explain how the 24-hour window works if dispensing occurs quickly.
Brello, the clinician and the pharmacy have different roles
The general terms identify Brello, LLC as owning or controlling the platform. They say Brello is not a provider of clinical advice and that virtual consultations are delivered by providers using the website. They also state that Brello does not confirm those providers’ credentials or standing with licensing boards, assigning that check to the customer. The consulted documentation does not independently verify individual clinicians, licenses or pharmacy compliance.
For fulfillment, the terms name AP Max, Inc., doing business as Southend Pharmacy. The tirzepatide page separately advertises shipment from a U.S.-based 503(a) pharmacy; that is Brello’s description, not an independently verified accreditation. Customers can request another pharmacy by notifying their provider or emailing Brello, but the company does not guarantee outside-pharmacy services or pricing. The customer must pay that pharmacy directly and arrange pickup or other receipt; compounded prescriptions must transfer to another compounding pharmacy.
The terms also say the provider does not participate in payer networks and neither the provider nor Brello will submit reimbursement claims for the professional clinical services to commercial, federal or state payers. That does not establish an individual insurance benefit. One further administrative ambiguity: the SMS terms use “Brello, Inc.” rather than “Brello, LLC.” The documents do not explain the relationship, making the contracting entity another reasonable clarification request.
Included support is broader than medication, but not fully specified
Brello’s semaglutide plan lists medication if approved, syringes with needles, and injection instructions. The pages do not clearly establish the full formulation, concentration, additives or anatomical administration route. The listed extras include Brello Rise’s virtual fitness and nutrition classes, an app to track progress and connect with the provider, a private Facebook community, shipping and discreet packaging. Those are documented package features, although they do not establish a particular clinical follow-up schedule.
The tirzepatide page promises access to both provider and customer support throughout the process. It does not specify guaranteed response times, scheduled review frequency, renewal reassessment requirements or how urgent treatment questions are handled. The public documentation also leaves coverage of laboratory work, outside consultations, adverse-effect care, taxes and other possible outside-plan costs unclear. The advertised “no extra fees” statement should therefore be clarified against the boundaries of the included service rather than expanded into comprehensive medical coverage.
Brello publishes info@brellohealth.com and 1-888-BRELLO-1 for refund and cancellation inquiries. Its terms warn that email and SMS are unencrypted and discourage sending health or sensitive information through them. That creates a practical distinction between contacting billing support and transmitting medical records: ask which secure account channel should receive clinical information. Spanish-language clinical care, translated intake and interpreter availability were not confirmed in the consulted documentation.
Shipping promises differ, and delivery disputes have deadlines
Brello’s FAQs say approved orders in states marked “Available (No Shipping Delays)” ship within three to five business days, followed by a tracking email when available. That is a dispatch statement, not an arrival guarantee. The six-month plan page uses different language: it says the first shipment will arrive within three to five business days if approved, containing the first three months of treatment, with the second shipment sent approximately 11 weeks later.
For medication problems or possible dispensing errors, the detailed policy instructs customers to contact the dispensing pharmacy immediately, regardless of elapsed time. Eligibility for replacement or refund under that policy requires reporting within 48 hours of delivery. An incorrect customer-provided address generally does not qualify for a refund or reshipment unless Brello’s system or processing caused the mistake. The documentation does not specify the carrier, complete storage conditions, expiration information or temperature-control procedures.
A marked-delivered package exposes another conflict. The FAQs say fulfillment is complete after carrier confirmation and medication cannot be reshipped. The detailed policy instead treats confirmation as presumptive, not conclusive, and allows investigation after an email within 48 hours, with a signed nonreceipt statement, correct-address confirmation and a police report if theft is suspected. A replacement may require another payment; if nonreceipt is confirmed, Brello promises to refund that payment within ten business days after investigation concludes, not guarantee bank receipt then.
Transfer Protection is conditional, not guaranteed continuity
Brello’s tirzepatide page describes Transfer Protection for some customers moving from an existing prescription. The operative language says customers “may be eligible” for a refund of the full first-order amount if the provider does not continue treatment at or near the current dose. That is narrower than an unconditional promise to preserve an existing regimen. The provider still makes the clinical decision, and purchasing the plan does not bind that decision.
Listed conditions include having taken tirzepatide within the previous 30 days, providing proof of the current prescription before the provider’s review, completing intake and undergoing review, and not previously receiving a Transfer Protection refund. The consulted documentation does not establish all procedural terms or how this protection interacts with dispensing and ordinary refund restrictions. The useful question is not simply whether the protection exists, but which documents, submission channel and decision deadlines make a particular request eligible.
Other promotions also need to stay attached to their conditions. The semaglutide page advertises 33% savings alongside a displayed $599 comparison price and $399 plan charge; that is Brello’s commercial claim, not independently calculated savings. Active members can obtain $25 referral credit for each friend who is approved and becomes a member. Neither promotion resolves the underlying renewal obligation. Our guide to refund guarantees and exclusions offers a framework for reading such conditional promises.
Product documentation and clinical evidence answer different questions
Brello identifies its GLP-1 offerings as compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide and acknowledges that compounded products are not FDA approved. FDA guidance explains that these preparations do not undergo FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence, nor does it validate or condemn Brello. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy.
The missing formulation details matter when evaluating the actual product being ordered. The consulted pages do not clearly establish concentrations, additives or complete storage instructions, and should not be used to infer any particular ingredient beyond what they document. FDA has received reports of measurement or administration errors involving compounded medication, some associated with hospitalization. Instructions should be clarified with the prescriber or pharmacist rather than reconstructed from a price page or review.
Delivery concerns also have a medical dimension separate from refund eligibility. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Brello’s 48-hour policy deadline should not replace that advice or discourage later reporting. More broadly, a clearly written contract would still not establish clinical outcomes for Brello’s preparations, and these public documents provide no basis for predicting an individual customer’s response.
Questions & answers
Can I complete Brello’s medical intake before paying?
Brello’s page describes the opposite sequence: payment first, then an intake form within the telehealth account. A provider subsequently decides whether the plan is appropriate. Before paying, ask how to cancel before review and how quickly review may begin. The detailed policy offers a full refund before review, or after a determination that you are not an appropriate candidate when no prescription has been issued.
Does Brello charge the advertised monthly amount each month?
The documented plans use prepaid charges rather than the monthly averages as installments. Semaglutide’s three-month plan charges $399 initially and every 11 weeks; tirzepatide’s three-month plan renews at $499 every 11 weeks. The six-month tirzepatide option charges $894 initially and every 22 weeks. Confirm the actual checkout amount, minimum commitment and next billing date rather than budgeting from the monthly headline alone.
What happens if I cancel after a prescription is issued?
The detailed refund policy allows a refund minus $50 before dispensing if you email within 24 hours after Brello sends its review-complete and prescription-issued notice. That email’s timestamp controls. Once medication is dispensed, the policy says it is nonrefundable. Because the general terms also call provider and pharmacy fees nonrefundable, obtain written clarification of the applicable exception. Canceling future renewals does not itself establish a refund for an existing order.
What should I do if tracking says delivered but I received nothing?
The detailed policy says to email within 48 hours, provide a signed nonreceipt statement, confirm the address and include a police report when theft is suspected. It permits investigation, although the FAQs separately say marked-delivered medication cannot be reshipped. Ask Brello to identify which provision applies. You may be asked to pay for a replacement while an investigation proceeds; reimbursement depends on confirmed nonreceipt.
Can I use a pharmacy other than Southend?
The terms allow you to notify your provider or email Brello to select another pharmacy. Brello does not guarantee that pharmacy’s prices or services. You must pay it directly and arrange to obtain the medication; compounded prescriptions must transfer to another compounding pharmacy. The documentation does not explain how choosing an outside pharmacy changes a prepaid package’s charge, so request that financial breakdown before authorizing the change.
Does Transfer Protection guarantee my current tirzepatide regimen?
No. Brello describes possible first-order refund eligibility if its provider does not continue treatment at or near the current dose, not a guaranteed prescription. Conditions include recent tirzepatide use, prescription proof before review, completed intake and review, and no previous refund under this protection. Ask for the complete terms and their relationship to dispensing restrictions before relying on the offer. Clinical decisions remain with the treating provider.
Our assessment
Brello documents a substantive online offering: clinician review, compounded GLP-1 plans, pharmacy fulfillment, injection supplies and several support features. Its detailed refund policy also provides protections that are more specific than a simple no-refunds statement. The principal contract concern is consistency. Monthly averages obscure larger prepaid transactions unless read carefully, renewals occur on week-based schedules, and public documents differ on refunds and delivered-but-missing packages. Before enrolling, obtain a written record of the applicable package, charge dates, cancellation procedure, refund policy, dispensing status notifications and delivery-dispute process. Also clarify the clinician, formulation and pharmacy responsibilities. These gaps do not establish that Brello fails to provide its advertised service, but they make checkout-specific documentation especially important. The strongest basis for a decision is a reconciled set of terms—not the monthly headline or “cancel anytime” alone.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- Brello Health — official website ↗
- Brello Health — refund policy ↗
- Brello Health — official website ↗
- Brello Health — official website ↗
- Brello Health — faq ↗
- Brello Health — sms messaging terms ↗
- Brello Health — official website ↗
- Brello Health — product/thrive forward longevity lifestyle plan ↗
- Brello Health — terms and condition ↗
- Brello Health — product/empowered longevity lifestyle plan ↗