The most consequential sentence on Unique Physique’s booking page is not its monthly price or its promise of cancellation at any time. It is the acknowledgment that a patient remains responsible for a consultation fee even when the clinician does not clear them to start medication. That distinction separates paying for an evaluation from paying for treatment—and makes the undisclosed consultation amount an important question before enrollment.
This documentary review examines uniquephysique-support.com through a contracts lens: what the business promises, what a prospective patient must accept, and which responsibilities remain undefined. The public documentation consulted October 19, 2026, supports identifying Unique Physique as a provider advertising GLP-1 consultations and prescription-dependent plans. It does not establish the exact medicines, total first-payment obligation, pharmacy arrangements, or detailed cancellation and refund rules. Those gaps do not prove a problem, but they limit what the advertised offer can establish.
At a glance
- Advertised plans
- Essential is advertised as GLP-1 at $159 per month; Premium as GLP-1 + GIP at $289 per month. Both depend on clinician prescribing.Sources: [3]
- Commitment language
- The page says “No contracts,” “No prepay,” and “Cancel anytime,” without detailing cancellation procedures or refunds.Sources: [3]
- Consultation liability
- Booking requires acknowledgment of responsibility for a consultation fee even if medication is not authorized; the reviewed page does not state the amount.Sources: [3]
- Business and clinical attribution
- The page assigns responsibility to Unique Physique, LLC and names Reena John, DO, as directing the service.Sources: [3]
- Insurance handling
- The confirmation describes the treatments as elective and not covered by Medicare or most insurance, and says Unique Physique will not process insurance claims.Sources: [3]
The consultation obligation comes before a prescription
Unique Physique requires prospective patients to confirm: “If I'm not cleared to start medication, I'm still responsible for the consultation fee.” This is a meaningful financial term, not merely an explanation that prescriptions require clinical judgment. It establishes that an unsuccessful attempt to obtain medication can still carry a charge. The reviewed page does not quantify that charge or clarify whether it is included in either advertised monthly plan.
Before booking, the useful question is therefore not simply whether treatment costs $159 or $289 per month. It is what becomes payable for the consultation, when that amount is collected, and how it relates to subsequent treatment charges. Someone who is not prescribed medication would need a different cost explanation from someone who proceeds. The available documentation does not supply either complete payment sequence.
The acknowledgment also helps define what the appointment purchases: an evaluation rather than a guaranteed prescription. Unique Physique says the clinician will review symptoms and history and decide whether to prescribe and which medication to use. A practical application of our guide to terms worth reading before enrollment is to request the consultation price and its payment conditions in writing before accepting this obligation.
| Item | Documented term | Question before booking |
|---|---|---|
| Essential | GLP-1, if prescribed, at $159/month | Which medicine and services does the monthly amount include? |
| Premium | GLP-1 + GIP, if prescribed, at $289/month | What product, presentation and ongoing care are included? |
| Consultation | Fee remains payable if medication is not authorized | What is the amount, and is it separate from the plan? |
| Commitment | No contracts; no prepay; cancel anytime | How is cancellation submitted and when does it take effect? |
| Insurance | Unique Physique will not process claims | What payment documentation will the patient receive? |
Two monthly prices, but not yet a complete payment agreement
The Essential plan is advertised as “GLP-1, if prescribed by a clinician” for $159 per month. Premium is advertised as “GLP-1 + GIP, if prescribed by a clinician” for $289 per month. These are concrete advertised prices, not amounts that should be hidden behind general uncertainty. However, the descriptions do not name a medicine, formulation, route, or presentation, so neither price can be tied to a particular product from this page alone.
The page also does not define whether those amounts include medication, the initial consultation, later appointments, laboratory work, supplies, or shipping. It does not distinguish an introductory charge from later charges, specify a billing date, or explain automatic renewal. The wording is monthly; it should not be silently recast as a four-week price. Nor does the offer establish a supply quantity or a minimum treatment duration.
Unique Physique promotes “Lowest Prices In town,” but the consulted page offers no verifiable comparison supporting that claim. More useful than the slogan would be an itemized first-payment and renewal explanation. Our guide to reading monthly billing commitments provides context for that distinction. Here, the advertised “No prepay” language should be preserved: there is no basis to describe this as a mandatory prepaid package.
Cancellation is advertised; the mechanics are not
“No contracts” and “Cancel anytime” are favorable marketing statements for someone concerned about a lengthy financial commitment. They do not, by themselves, explain the full enrollment arrangement. The same booking flow requires several acknowledgments, including the consultation-fee obligation. Reading the no-contract slogan as meaning there are no conditions to accept would overlook the page’s own enrollment requirements.
The consulted documentation does not explain how to cancel, which contact channel accepts cancellation, or when a request becomes effective. It also does not specify a renewal notice deadline, the treatment of a charge already submitted, or the handling of an order already underway. No particular cutoff should be invented to fill that gap. A prospective patient can instead ask for the exact procedure and a written confirmation method.
Cancellation also should not be equated with a refund. The public page reviewed does not describe a refund policy or establish that money already paid will be returned. That is especially relevant to the consultation fee, because its acknowledgment explicitly survives a decision not to authorize medication. Our explanation of refund boundaries and exclusions addresses the distinction; Unique Physique’s own applicable terms would still be needed to resolve it.
Booking involves screening, personal details and multiple acknowledgments
The advertised entry process begins with a few questions and then choosing a time with a provider. Its “Takes about 2 minutes” statement describes the initial flow, not the duration of the consultation or a promise about clinical review, prescribing, or delivery. The page says GLP-1 eligibility is determined at the consultation. Moving through the preliminary questions should therefore not be read as final approval for treatment.
The form requests first and last name, email address, mobile number, and date of birth. It also asks for street address, city, state, and ZIP code. These requests show that enrollment involves providing identifying and contact information before the appointment. They do not establish which states the service accepts, and the reviewed documentation does not specify whether the consultation takes place by video, telephone, or in person.
The flow requires confirmation of each listed acknowledgment before showing available times. One says the patient will review the HIPAA policy provided after booking and describes checking the box as a signature agreeing to follow it. Privacy Policy and Terms are mentioned, but their contents were not available in the consulted documentation. Requesting those documents before booking would let a patient examine the actual language rather than infer protections or obligations from their titles.
The business is named, but the care chain is only partly described
The site expressly assigns its pricing, claims, and responsibility to Unique Physique, LLC. It publishes an address at 2321 Drusilla Lane, Suite B, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Those details identify the business presenting the offer; they do not establish that every consultation occurs at that address or that the advertised service is limited to Louisiana. The page does not enumerate the states where appointments are available.
Clinical direction is attributed to Reena John, DO. The site also states that consultations are provided by clinicians licensed in the patient’s state. These are the provider’s statements, not independent verification of professional licenses. The wording does not say that every appointment is with Dr. John or with a physician. It reserves the final medication decision to the treating clinician rather than the booking flow or pricing page.
Downstream responsibilities are less clear. The consulted page does not identify a dispensing pharmacy, explain how a prescription reaches that pharmacy, or describe shipping and delivery arrangements. It also does not document follow-up frequency or access to the treating clinician between appointments. A useful next step is to map the provider, clinician and pharmacy responsibilities and ask Unique Physique to identify the responsible party at each stage.
Insurance language points toward patient payment, not claims service
The confirmation states: “These are elective treatments, not covered by Medicare or most insurance, and Unique Physique will not process insurance claims.” The clearest operational promise here is what the business will not do: submit claims. Anyone expecting the provider to bill an insurer should resolve that expectation before booking. The page does not describe an insurance-billing alternative to the advertised monthly prices.
The coverage statement should remain attributed to Unique Physique rather than treated as a determination of every reader’s benefits. NIDDK explains that some plans cover weight-management medicines and some do not, with individual coverage requiring confirmation. That broader context does not override this provider’s refusal to process claims. Coverage of a medicine and insurance acceptance for a consultation are also separate questions, not interchangeable assurances.
For enrollment planning, ask which charges the patient must pay directly and what receipts or other payment documentation are available. The reviewed page does not explain those documents or any reimbursement assistance. It also does not establish a separate rule barring Medicare beneficiaries from consultation; its stated language concerns coverage. Expanding that statement into an undocumented patient-eligibility restriction would go beyond the evidence.
The product needs to be identified before its terms can be evaluated
GLP-1 and GLP-1 + GIP describe the advertised treatment categories, not the exact medicines supplied. The reviewed page does not name active ingredients or brands, identify administration routes, or say whether products are commercially manufactured or compounded. Consequently, it cannot establish a particular product’s FDA approval status. Neither the plan names nor their prices justify assuming an injectable product, a specific brand, or a compounded preparation.
If a compounded preparation is proposed, FDA guidance provides relevant context: compounded drugs are not FDA approved and do not undergo FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness, and quality. That distinction alone does not demonstrate clinical inequivalence. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. These are general considerations, not findings about what Unique Physique dispenses.
Unique Physique’s acknowledgment says GLP-1 weight-loss medicines can have side effects and places review of informational literature after the consultation. That makes the appointment an important opportunity to request the product identity and discuss the information before deciding to use it. If an injectable GLP-1 product is ultimately shipped and arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated, FDA explicitly advises not using it and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy.
Contact options exist, but support responsibilities need confirmation
The page publishes (225) 444-5064 for questions, giving prospective patients a direct way to seek clarification. It does not state telephone hours or promise a response time. Nor does it identify that number as a dedicated clinical, billing, cancellation, or urgent-care line. It is a documented contact path, but not evidence of continuous access to a clinician or a defined escalation process.
The form also includes consent to receive texts from Unique Physique, LLC, including automated messages. Its disclosure says message frequency varies, message and data rates may apply, and recipients can reply STOP to opt out or HELP for assistance. Those instructions concern messaging. They do not establish that sending STOP cancels treatment, stops billing, or communicates a medical concern to the treating clinician.
Before accepting enrollment, ask which channel handles billing disputes, appointment changes, medication questions, and cancellation requests. Also ask how ongoing follow-up is scheduled and charged, since neither its frequency nor inclusion in the monthly fee is documented. The page’s contact details make these questions possible; written answers would make the resulting responsibilities easier to understand than relying on a general invitation to call with questions.
Questions & answers
What happens if Unique Physique does not prescribe medication?
The booking acknowledgment says you remain responsible for the consultation fee even if you are not cleared to start medication. The consulted page does not state that fee’s amount or explain its relationship to the monthly plans. Ask for the charge before booking, rather than assuming a no-prescription decision means no payment.
Are $159 and $289 the complete monthly costs?
They are the advertised monthly prices for Essential and Premium, respectively, with prescribing required. The documentation does not establish an all-inclusive total: medication, consultation, follow-up, laboratory work, supplies, and shipping are not itemized. The separately mentioned consultation obligation makes an explanation of the first payment particularly important.
Does “cancel anytime” guarantee a refund?
No refund guarantee is documented in the consulted page. Unique Physique advertises cancellation at any time, no contracts, and no prepayment, but does not explain cancellation procedures, effective dates, or the treatment of existing charges. Request the cancellation and refund terms separately; one does not establish the other.
Which medicines and pharmacy does Unique Physique use?
The reviewed documentation does not identify them. Essential is labeled GLP-1 and Premium GLP-1 + GIP, but those descriptions do not name an ingredient, brand, formulation, route, or dispensing pharmacy. Ask for the proposed product and pharmacy information before treating either plan description as a complete medication offer.
Can patients enroll from any state?
Nationwide availability is not established. The site says consultations are performed by clinicians licensed in the patient’s state, but it does not list available states. Its Baton Rouge business address does not resolve service coverage. Confirm availability for your location and the consultation format before assuming the booking flow establishes access.
How can I ask about a charge or stop text messages?
The published questions number is (225) 444-5064, with no stated hours or response deadline. The text disclosure says STOP opts out of messages and HELP requests assistance. Opting out of texts is not documented as a billing-cancellation method, so ask the business how to submit and confirm a service cancellation.
Our assessment
Unique Physique documents two monthly price points, clinician-controlled prescribing, an identifiable business, and an advertised absence of contracts or prepayment. Those are useful starting terms. The main contractual weakness is that the consultation creates a payment obligation without disclosing its amount in the reviewed page, while plan inclusions, renewal mechanics, cancellation procedures, and refunds remain undefined. The offer is therefore easier to understand as an invitation to a paid evaluation than as a complete treatment agreement. Before booking, obtain the consultation charge, itemized plan inclusions, exact product information, and cancellation terms in writing. That would clarify the transaction without assuming either a guaranteed prescription or an undocumented financial protection.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.